Thank you for visiting The Mine. Enjoy what’s new with 15% off your first purchase. GO

HeaderSkinnyBanner
4TH OF JULY SALE! SAVE 20% SITEWIDE W/ CODE FREEDOM20 Details
Reviews for 26-in Spacesaver Flush Ceiling Fan | The Mine
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 17 customer reviews
Write a Review

17 reviews

Review of F510 - 26” Spacesaver Flush Mount Fan
By Josephine s. from arlington, MA on Jul 29, 2011
The wall control doesn't work very well. The light is very dim and the fan only has 2 speeds off and fast.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ohhhh, you need an extra wire!
By Hail from Kentucky on Sep 11, 2011
If you have(or are)an electrician, you should be fine. The fan is well made and cute.

I had not realized that, because of the dimmer switch and fan control, there had to be an extra wire run from the fan to the switch. Even I can hang a regular fan, but this required calling in help! It became a time consuming project. We had to change out the old switch box (too small for the dimmer switch), run a new wire (the blue one they mentioned that is not in normal lights)and then put up the fan.

But I must say the fan is very cute and works good. Fits perfect into the space. The light is a little dim and puts off heat, but fine for the small room.

Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of F510 - 26” Spacesaver Flush Mount Fan
By JOHN M. from WEST BRIDGEWATER, MA on Jun 03, 2011
I liked the fan but did not like the extra wiring I had to do to control the light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fan
By DEBRA L. from Drexel Hill, PA on Dec 14, 2015
Love the fan, but didn''t like the fact the light bulb didn''t work. Had to spend extra money to get the expensive light bulb for it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Minke Aire fan
By Robert D. from Hutchinson, KS on Apr 13, 2015
Great little fan. A real air mover!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Minka 26 inch fan
By Elaine L. from Staten Island, NY on Jan 08, 2015
Great product. Fast and quiet. Does a way better job then expected.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Minke Aire space saver ceiling fan
By Monique T. from Deerfield Beach, FL on Dec 09, 2014
First of all, it looks great! It produces a lot of air for such a small fan and the added light is perfect when working in the kitchen. The delivery was fast. The personnel had to contact us and they were extremely pleasant and had our best interest at heart. Thank you for an excellent on line experience!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Title for your review*
By Your Name from Location on Jun 11, 2014
The fan is not the problem. The problem is trying to save money by incorporating the remote and the fan controller together now requiring an extra wire going from the electrical box to the fan. As a result the fan was returned.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Packs a punch
By Melinda R. from Daytona Beach, FL on Jan 05, 2014
As stated in other reviews, fan has power despite small size, the lighting is definitely not enough for the kitchen so this will not be a task light for sure, but i had this installed for the kitchen and it is perfect. I also recommend professional installation by an electrician due to the complicated remote system
Was this review helpful to you?  
PERFECT
By barbara b. from peoria, AZ on Jul 27, 2013
The fans are attractive and fit into a small space. We were concerned that they would not provide enough air movement, but they really do a great job. The light is not a good source for primary illumination, but is perfect for our needs.
The fan was used in a complete remodeling project (kitchen) and was installed by a professional electrician so I cannot speak to the issue of ease of installation or quality of instructions.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Perfect
By Lynda C. from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 09, 2013
I love this little fan, in fact I ordered another one just like it. People seem to think bigger is better but it really depends on the space you intend to put a ceiling fan as to how well it will work for you. This fan is a work horse, it puts out tons of air flow and is very quiet...I love love love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
LOVE this
By Your Name from Location on Jul 05, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this!! quiet and perfect for the size of my room. it was easy to install.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Small fan
By Patricia A S. from South Euclid, OH on May 16, 2013
Fan was perfect for our small kitchen. They helped us get an extra piece for the remote. Quick delivery
Was this review helpful to you?  
Love this fan for small places!
By Kelly H. from Omaha, NE on Dec 06, 2012
I wish I had installed a long time ago in my bathroom. It's so nice to get air moving around when it gets hot from my blow dryer. Also love the 4 settings for lighting too.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of Minka Aire F510 26in. Spacesaver Flush Ceiling Fan
By jennifer a. from Haleiwa, HI on Mar 26, 2012
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of F510 - 26” Spacesaver Flush Mount Fan
By winston t. from Houston, TX on Sep 21, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of F510 - 26” Spacesaver Flush Mount Fan
By JOHN J. B. from Clearwater Beach, FL on May 03, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
1001
©1999 - 2017  The Mine.  All Rights Reserved v2.5.0.2 release/EV17.26
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: EPVWMINE01 Created On: 6/28/2017 7:18:14 PM