Thank you for visiting The Mine. Enjoy what’s new with 15% off your first purchase. GO

HeaderSkinnyBanner
TAKE 20% OFF SITEWIDE + FREE SHIPPING & FREE RETURNS W/ CODE: CYBER20 Details
Reviews for Allison Pull | The Mine
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 116 customer reviews
Write a Review

116 reviews

Not Flush
By Ellen E. from Tarrytown, NY on Sep 10, 2008
I did not like these pulls, because they have little legs which keep the main part of the pull from resting flush against the cabinet. Unfortunately the image does not show those... I would like it better without the legs.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Magnificent!
By Sharon D. from Washington, MO on Jul 26, 2009
After being told by the lady taking the order that these would be flush to the drawer, after I had read the first comment, I ordered. Wrong, wrong, wrong. I
had to drill the holes in the drawers larger to sink them so they were flush. I
spend hours on this project. Go to put them on and I needed washers to fill the
backs so they tighten. I got the needed washers and put the cup pulls on and they are so so beautiful. Also purchased knobs for the cabinets and they look wonderful also. Just having put them up I admire them when I walk into the kitchen and think it is beyond belief. I adore the look. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful to you?  
Beautiful!
By Stacie from Albany, Oregon on Feb 23, 2011
We ordered the polished chrome. They are beautiful. Quite big, so they make nice statement and are very noticeable. Note of caution, they do show fingerprints easily, so if you're worried about that, you may want to opt for the nickel or a different color. We love the polished chrome however with the shininess and reflectivity! Beautiful jewelry for the cabinets! You can even see your reflection in them.

Foot is 1/4" long (the protrusion into the cab fronts.) Drawer fronts must be over 7/8" thick or you'll need washers or shorter screws.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Just perfect
By Anna S. from East Tawas, MI on Sep 29, 2010
Ordered these aftet the one I got from the big box lumber yard were the wrong size, their labeling of 3" was not the hole distance. These were just perfect and all the info to make sure you got the right size was right there or you could ask whatever question you had no matter how dumb and it was answered
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kitchen update sith new hardware
By Mary S. from North Wales, PA on Aug 10, 2010
I am very happy with my new hardware as it has given a new "Restoration Hardware" type look to my oak cabinets. The price was very reasonable, the delivery time efficient but we did have two issues: the screws for the drawer pulls were not long enough, and there were these little "peg-like" pieces that needed to be counter sunk into the drawer to make it fit flush. This was a little tricky installing and good instructions would have been helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Awesome!
By . from Whitestown, IN on Jan 05, 2009
I'm very proud of the pull I purchased. They are much better quality the I could have purchased at Lowes or Home Depot, not to mention the price. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very pleased
By Becky S. from Mohrsville, PA on Mar 30, 2012
I've been buying these at the local hardware store for twice the price. I thought I give ordering online a try. The quality is excellent, description and photos were spot on, shipping was fast. I would definitely continue to use this site.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of Amerock BP53010 Pull
By Victoria M. from Leominster, MA on Mar 21, 2012
The knobs and pulls I purchased were high quality. I just love them. Everything about ordering them on line was great. thanks
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of Amerock BP53010 Pull
By Michelle M. from Las Vegas, NV on Feb 13, 2012
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Product
By Robert H. from Spring Hill, TN on Nov 07, 2011
Just be sure and buy the template for these. It makes it a dream to install.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of BP53010 - Cup Pull
By walter c. from Cherokee Village, AR on Mar 29, 2011
The product is great. The price was right. They arriived on time. There was no instructions on size of drill bit or templet, which would have been a great help.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Love them
By Michele from Arcade, NY on Oct 16, 2017
They are perfect for my kitchen I am redoing my cabinets and those work just fine so glad I looked them up and came across this site. Love them
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice sturdy hardware pull
By Jan from North GA on Sep 28, 2017
A great piece for the money. However the finish has a golden cast that is not as authentically "antique brass"as I prefer.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great price for a quality pull
By Jan from North GA on Jun 21, 2017
Very very good for the money spent. The color is a bit more yellow than a true antique brass but I'm not complaining!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Solid quality
By Diana C. from LA Porte, IN on Dec 19, 2016
Much nicer then I expected
Was this review helpful to you?  
Exactly what I wanted!
By Rebecca B. from Chattanooga, TN on Sep 28, 2016
These are the style and color I was looking for at the right price and with free shipping! Installed quickly and looks great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Color off
By Alma B. from Long Beach, CA on Sep 07, 2016
The color and tone was different than the pic online, I thought it would match another item (knob) that I ordered... Considering they had the exact name of finish (antique satin brass, I believe) but they didn''t match, so I returned... But! The manager/owner helped me so very much, she at the warehouse selected and compared a knob and pull that matched in color and tone and sent me those instead... Love them soo much...
So 3 stars for not the right color, and 5 stars for the assistance at the warehouse:)
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Pull
By Patricia C. from Centennial, CO on Jul 25, 2016
I really like these pulls and now have them in three rooms.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great pulls for my farm kitchen
By Christopher M. from San Antonio, TX on Jun 17, 2016
These pulls really completed the look of the kitchen. They are a nice matte finish, solid black.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Allison Pull
By Anne S. from Saint Paris, OH on Feb 24, 2016
Love these pulls in my new house kitchen cabinets.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great pulls
By Gwen H. from Benton, LA on Feb 02, 2016
We bought these in chrome. They are beautiful and striking. They are deep enough for my husband''s hands. Good quality, heavy metal.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great pull
By Carolyn P. from Toledo, OH on Oct 07, 2015
This pull has the most beautiful bronze finish wigh just a hint of gold tone. It is sturdy and looks great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very Nice Pull
By Marsha W. from Rockport, IN on Aug 30, 2015
Well made pull at a good price. You do have to drill a slightly larger hole the length of the threaded portion to have them sit flat on the surface of the drawer front. Not a big deal.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Perfect!
By Catherine R. from Lewistown, MT on Aug 14, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for. Good quality and value!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Handles look great!
By Neal S. from Location on Jul 29, 2015
Handles are great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Get a Handle on It
By Melinda W. from Vacherie, LA on May 20, 2015
I ordered this style of cup pull to see if I liked it enough for my kitchen remodel rather than ordinary handles for the drawers. I like this style very much!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Karl D. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on May 12, 2015
Great product, great price and shipping.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good Quality for the price
By John K. from Lebanon, OH on Apr 27, 2015
Excellent quality and a great price. Product was a little tricky to install due to pegs that stick out of back of handle that need to counter sunk into face of cabinet. I had to buy a new set of drill bits to get the right size bit to drill the exact size hole for the pegs to fit or countersink the pegs into face of cabinet drawer. I used a plastic store bought template to get the perfect 3 inch spread for drilling the holes. I then drilled holes the size of the screw and then drilled the holes a larger for the counter sinking of the pegs that fit into the face of cabinet drawer. Worked perfect for all 9 pulls. The only issue I had with one pull was a little tear out of wood around the counter sunk hole which was visible once installed. I used a little putty in the tear out and it looks great. Make sure to use sharp drill bits to minimize any tear out and painters tape over the place you are intending to drill. Overall these pills are very solid and look great once installed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amerock BP53010 Allison Cup Pull - Antique Bronze
By Ro T. from Kingwood, TX on Apr 16, 2015
Received an extra discount for quantity order. They are beautiful cabinet/drawer pulls! The rolled edges give it an extra upscale design quality to them. They are high quality. I love these!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amerock Allison Pull
By Tim M. from New Orleans, LA on Mar 10, 2015
We love the look and the size is perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By John P B. from Montclair, NJ on Mar 10, 2015
Amazing value
Was this review helpful to you?  
1001
©1999 - 2017  The Mine.  All Rights Reserved v2.5.0.4 release/EV17.46
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: WPVWMINE01 Created On: 11/20/2017 6:32:49 PM