Thank you for visiting The Mine. Enjoy what’s new with 15% off your first purchase. GO

HeaderSkinnyBanner
SAVE 15% SITEWIDE W/ CODE HONOR15 Details
Reviews for Hendrik Mini Pendant | The Mine
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 32 customer reviews
Write a Review

32 reviews

Great fixture -- merits better description
By Mark O. from Hillsborough, NC on Aug 20, 2007
The description of this fixture is inadequate. It comes with 2-12" rods and 2-6" rods and one chain link which allows it to hang fron various angled ceilings. You can buy extra rods or chain links to adjust the hanging height. I prefer the look of rods so went that route. You can cut the rod segments for a custom length, but the rods are not fully threaded internally so you have to cut new threads in the rods. I ordered the custom sized 3/8-27 tap from JTS Machinery online and should receive it shortly. Beware there is a slight difference in the gloss of the rods that come with the fixture and the extra rods, so do not mix them. When hung, the light variation from one fixture to the next keeps you from noticing that the finish is slightly different. The fixtures come prewired with lots of extra wire so they can be mounted from a high ceiling. Each can take up to 100 Watts via a standard threaded lamp base. Overall these are quite lovely fixtures and I am very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
pipe thread size for custom hanging
By Mark O. from Hillsborough, NC on Sep 18, 2007
If you want to cut the pipes to a custom length, you will need a 1/8-27 size Straight Pipe (NPS) tap to cut new threads. JTS Machinery sells these online.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kitchen Make Over
By Lorraine L. from Vestal, NY on Jul 09, 2010
Love the style, color and quality. Very classy look. Availability and delivery time was great. Appreciate the flexibility included for length adjustment. Would certainly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Update
By Joan G. from Sunny Isles Beach, FL on Apr 15, 2010
This product will enhance the low lighting in my kitchen and give it a more modern look
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good deal
By Susan S. from Denver, CO on Feb 10, 2009
The glass is smooth white. No opal-type color or irregularities. The stem is solid. The light is clean. I have it on a dimmer. Turned up, 60 watts is bright enough to do detail work. When the dimmer is turned all the way down the glass glows a warm golden color. I'm pleased with the quality of the pendant, and was surprised that there were no shipping charges or taxes.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very good over kitchen island
By Anne A. from Chicago, IL on Dec 30, 2008
I chose these pendants for a client who prefers traditional and craftsman style but was moving into a contemporary townhouse. They have a touch of mission styling that he appreciates. They also take a larger bulb and they deliver bright but nicely diffused light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pleased with product and prompt delivery - appreciate the quality of the product selection
By Patricia K. from South Pittsburg, TN on Dec 15, 2016
A fan of the manufacturer - Kichler, and love that their products are quality constructed - they transition nicely to many styles, and being somewhat eclectic, like the fact that they intermingle without having to stay with one particular style format.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great purchase
By LaMont C. from Kokomo,In on Dec 22, 2015
Excellent delivery, price, product. A great way to shop.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kitchen lighting
By Christy M. from Crestwood, KY on Apr 27, 2015
This light fixture group is beautiful. Love the oil rubbed bronze. Decorative but simple.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stylish Accent
By Karen M. from San Francisco, CA on Oct 03, 2014
I spent months looking for the right pendant light to go over a new kitchen island. These are just the right size and the metal top is just the right finish to go with kitchen faucets and door pulls. We very happy with the choice and the price seemed reasonable.
Was this review helpful to you?  
NICE!
By David D. from Fort Myers, FL on Feb 10, 2014
This pendant is beautiful. It is simple and not overbearing. It is well made and has a rich look without a huge price. I am very happy with it and bought the large pendant in the collection to match it. It was shipped quickly and packaged well. Thanks ATG.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Beautiful Pendants
By Marjorie from Washington on Jan 08, 2013
I ordered three of these for the kitchen. The shipping was very fast and the items were well packaged. They look exactly like the picture and I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great bathroom lights
By Mary P. from Valparaiso, IN on Dec 13, 2012
Looks great in the remodeled bathroom. Gives just the right amount of light
Was this review helpful to you?  
Love, love, love this mini pendant
By Janice R. from Stone Mountain, GA on Nov 28, 2012
This is a very contemporary looking light and it looked so great over the counter in my kitchen that my son wanted me to order it for his kitchen as well. Its sleek design looked fabulous over my kitchen counter which required three of them. My son's smaller kitchen took only two. It took me hours and hours to find something unique and this was it! By the way, it looks just like the picture, I got it in the bronze color.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 3475 - Hendrik Pendant
By Bernie J L. from Waldo, OH on Nov 15, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 3475 - Hendrik Pendant
By Julie H. from East Wenatchee, WA on Jul 27, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Smart Task Lighting
By John L. from Lincroft, NJ on Jul 20, 2011
Great look and quality
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 3475 - Hendrik Pendant
By Penny A. from Naples, FL on Jul 09, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 3475 - Hendrik Pendant
By Mary D. from Somerset, NJ on Jun 05, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 3475 - Hendrik Pendant
By Nathan L. from Forest Hills, NY on Mar 01, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hendrik pendant
By Janis M. from Bellevue, WA on Jan 05, 2011
Installed three of these above an 8' long dining table. Have received many compliments on them.

I was very impressed with the rods that came with them. Just needed to use two out of the three.

Provides good light without taking up a lot of space.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kitchler Pendant globes
By Glenda V. from Castro Valley, CA on Jan 03, 2011
We could not have been more pleased. Our order was received in approximately five business days. They arrived in perfect
condition with special attention to packaging for extra protection.
Kitchler/Hendrick rocks!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 3475 - Hendrik Pendant
By Bonnie S from Tucson, AZ on Dec 02, 2010
I ordered 3 Old Bronze pendants (for breakfast bar) and one 3-light chandelier (for dining area). They were packaged well, arrived quickly, and included multiple rods for flexible hanging. Glass shades are good quality and neutral color. Overall, they add great light and atmosphere in my contemporary great room that has white maple kitchen cabinets, stainless appliances, mellow oak flooring, and walls painted in earth tones. I highly recommended them. Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 3475 - Hendrik Pendant
By Anthony S. from Grand Rapids, MI on Nov 23, 2010
Very modern yet simple design. Better than anything you can get at a home improvement store.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Excellent source for pendant lighting.
By Erica J. from Fairfax, VA on Jan 02, 2010
The lights were sent quickly, and were exactly as described---at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Everything I wanted
By Janice S. from Fort Worth, TX on Dec 18, 2009
Perfect for my new minimalist kitchen. I substituted CFL bulbs for incandescent with no problem.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Final assembly looks cheap
By glenn y. from north royalton, OH on Oct 07, 2009
The base attaches to the stem with a single chain link. You can see the wire and just does not have a finished look. I have a different Kichler pendant light that has the tube going from the light into the base. Much nicer look.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Island Pendants
By Ryan W. from Broadview Heights, OH on Aug 18, 2009
Look just as pictured, very easy to install. Great value for the money. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terrific!
By maryjane m. from Plymouth, MI on Jan 24, 2009
Better than expected
Was this review helpful to you?  
Just what i was looking for!
By SHAWN S. from DEXTER, IA on Jan 02, 2009
Just what our bathroom needed for a great finishing touch.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice pendants
By Mike M. from Lubbock, TX on Dec 31, 2008
I especially like the adjustable height. The pendants look fantastic in my bathroom!
Was this review helpful to you?  
1001
©1999 - 2017  The Mine.  All Rights Reserved v2.5.0.3 release/EV17.20
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: EPVWMINE01 Created On: 5/22/2017 1:38:22 PM