Thank you for visiting The Mine. Enjoy what’s new with 15% off your first purchase. GO

HeaderSkinnyBanner
Hardware Sale! Take 20% Off + Free Shipping + No Order Minimum w/ Code PULL20 Details
Reviews for Simple Bar Latch | The Mine
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 13 customer reviews
Write a Review

13 reviews

Quality Product
By Your Name from Location on Apr 19, 2017
My glass kitchen door has a California shutter which would unlatch when the door was swung shut. I put this latch on the shutter and the problem has been solved.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sugatsune SSL Simple Bar Latch
By Joseph S. from League City, TX on Dec 11, 2015
I bought these latches to replace some bronze gold plated latches used to keep cabinet doors closed on a boat. These are secondary latches(primaries are inside doors)just in case the weather got rough. They are simple and clean looking and I hope they hold up to the marine environment. I would have given them a 5 star rating except for the fact that their insignia is stamped in the cross bar on the outside of the horizontal latch-the side that shows. The manufacturer could have done better by putting their name on the inside of the bar where it doesn''t show. When ordering, the picture doesn''t show the stamp insignia in the bar.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By BentleysCustomShutters from Horizon City, TX 79928, USA on Aug 15, 2015
Good quality material. works and looks great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lower Quality Than Expected
By Alan H. from Seabrook, TX on Apr 07, 2015
These latches are much lower quality than the pictures and price suggest. The stamped arm piece is not flat as shown...it has a bevel where the center was punched out. There is also a logo on the outside that is not shown in the pictures which makes it look cheap in the open position.

They work as designed. I was just expecting a nicer finished product for the amount they cost.

In my opinion, these latches are not worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sugatsune SSL Simple Bar Latch
By Jack T. from Location on Sep 30, 2014
This latch is well made and finished. Once simply installed on my bi-folding door it was the best and most secure latch I could find.

Thanks for stocking a quality product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Need more
By Greg T. from New York, NY on Jun 10, 2011
Im the superintendent with a luxury building and this latch is the best option ive found so far ( to be installed on bathroom door)
Nerxt time ill opt for the medium size just to try it before ill order around 50 pcs

thank you
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of SSL-50 - Simple Bar Latch
By Dianne F. from Supply, NC on Apr 28, 2011
Intalled the latch in minutes. Looks very attractive on my jam cabinet. Nice quality metal and a bargain to boot.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cabinet Latches
By Norma E. from Lancaster, VA on Apr 01, 2011
Latches worked perfectly for our needs. My husband installed them in just a few moments. Look forward to hearing compliments. Really look very nice!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of SSL-50 - Simple Bar Latch
By william j d. from manchester, NH on Dec 10, 2010
Looked a lot of places locally to find just the right latch that looked decent to keep the laundry door closed. I had to change the doors around when we got a new front loader, so we needed a new method. This latched looked good and went on easy and did the job.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Product
By Richard C. from Burke, VA on Nov 29, 2009
If you're looking for a top quality shutter hinge with simple lines but still aesthetic and interesting, you really don't have to look any further. I did not spend a lot of time price shopping but with specialty products like this, it's product over price
Was this review helpful to you?  
Simple Bar Latch
By Kevin M. from Peachtree City, GA on Jul 01, 2009
Fine stainless simple latch, exactly what I ordered and expected. The only reason for lower rating for Instr/Assm was: so intuitive installation instructions were not included, or needed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great affordable solution
By Mary M. from Allendale, NJ on Nov 13, 2008
I used this to secure old French Casements on the enclosed porch of our 1895 home. It is a nice simple and affordable solution.
Was this review helpful to you?  
hatch
By Diana F. from Beaufort, SC on Aug 10, 2007
Hardware was of good quality and was true to representation on the website.
Was this review helpful to you?  
1001
©1999 - 2017  The Mine.  All Rights Reserved v2.5.0.6 release/EV17.30
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: WPVWMINE02 Created On: 7/27/2017 8:08:14 AM