Thank you for visiting The Mine. Enjoy what’s new with 15% off your first purchase. GO

HeaderSkinnyBanner
Reviews for 6-Light Supernova Mini Chandelier | The Mine
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 9 customer reviews
Write a Review

9 reviews

Funky Retro Chrome Chandelier
By Jennifer K. from Lynnwood, WA on Mar 05, 2007
My husband and I are currently renovating our basement "rec room", including installing a mini wet-bar. I wanted some sort of pendant lighting to go above the bar, but hadn't seen anything in stores or online that jumped out at me. I started looking on Lighting Universe, and found this little gem under modern chandeliers - It was perfect! Funky, modern in a 1950's/early 1960's retro furturistic sort of way - perfect for over the bar! It arrived in perfect condition. The chandelier came with a long cord & chain, and also the hardware so it can be hardwired into the ceiling. Its totally groovy!
Was this review helpful to you?  
mod house
By Angela A. from Charlottesville, VA on Oct 10, 2007
Love Lighting Universe. The first chandelier had plastic sockets and several were broken. Returned and got a new one, this time it had ceramic sockets....much much better. It's gorgeous and I'm very happy with the purchase and especially the price. I've been looking for one this size for the foyer of my Mid-Century Modern house and it just looks fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great retro look
By . from on Sep 17, 2007
I looked long and hard to find a chandelier for the entry way of my place. Saw several that looked like this one in stores, but they were always so horribly expensive. Was glad to find this one. It looks great up and is very bright. Actually so bright, I need to put in a dimmer switch to control the light. Also, was disappointed that the chrome was slightly worn on the light I got. I don't know if it was a return or something, but once up, you can't tell at all. Would highly recommend this light. I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bulbs are no good
By Pam P. from Opelika, AL on Jul 01, 2008
Most of the light bulbs have already blown (and they explode rather than just going out) and we've only had it a couple weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 5693-6H - Supernova Chandelier
By Joshua F. from Monroe, CT on Aug 31, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
I LUV IT
By Aaron D. from Washington, DC on Dec 21, 2009
I have this in my bedroom. It looks really hot in over my bed with the other decor....
Was this review helpful to you?  
The Light looks awesome! But a few notes...
By Joshua . from Charleston, SC on Oct 06, 2009
The light itself is awesome, if your looking for something that will attract a ton of attention. I put mine on a dimmer and that will be the best way to install it, when on full it lights up my entire condo and dimmed creates a spacey mood.
The website says it doesnt come with bulbs.... well it does even an extra one. The Chandelier I recieved had 2 of the "arms" slightly bent at the center, a slight tug and they straightened right out. All and all im very happy with this. plus they matched another web site for more savings, shipping took 4 days quick!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Supernova Super Cool
By Franny F. from Minden, NE on Nov 12, 2008
The Supernova was just perfect for our Midcentury home...a little funky but a lot of light. As far as installation goes, we had an electrician do that so I can't speak to that side of the review. I just come from the design side and it works for us.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Exactly the look we wanted
By Sarah S. from Pacifica, CA on Aug 04, 2008
My husband installed this light very quickly - luckily he's done this kind of thing before. The chandelier throws a lot of light and that's exactly what we were hoping for... the quality is good for the money but not exceptional. I think the cost is reflective of the design not so much the overall quality/engineering of the product. It looks really nice though and adds some personality to our living room. Very fun!
Was this review helpful to you?  
1001
©1999 - 2017  The Mine.  All Rights Reserved v2.5.0.1 release/EV17.29
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: EPVWMINE01 Created On: 7/22/2017 7:47:50 PM